At a glance
Organisation
Organisation not named
The disclosure as indexed does not name the organisation.
The disclosure as indexed does not name the organisation.
Kind
Breach or incident
Sector
Sector not stated
Severity
Critical
Disclosed
Aug 2026
Indexed
31 Aug 2026
Records
284,000,000, as stated in the disclosure
Source
Summary
The ShinyHunters extortion group has claimed the theft of 284 million records from the company’s systems. The post McKesson Confirms Data Breach as Attacker Deadline Looms appeared first on SecurityWeek.
This record says what was disclosed, when and by whom. It does not say that any person or firm was affected.
Related in this sector
Medium19 Oct 2026
Ahold Delhaize
Sector not stated · Records not stated
Ahold Delhaize, the Dutch multinational grocery retailer, said Monday that a cyberattack forced it to take systems offline across most of its U.S. and European brands, impacting shoppers on both sides of the Atlantic.
19 Oct 2026
Critical19 Oct 2026
Nikkei
Sector not stated · 1,800,000 records
Nikkei Inc. disclosed a new data breach, the third in about a month, that exposed 1.83 million personal information records.
19 Oct 2026
High18 Oct 2026
Utility account data
Sector not stated · 400,000 records
Utility account data breached, affecting roughly 400,000 customers of Georgia Power and Alabama Power.
18 Oct 2026
Medium18 Oct 2026
Unnamed UK airport
Sector not stated · Records not stated
Ransomware attackers released stolen data from cyberattack on a UK airport.
18 Oct 2026