Tracker › Other › Capita
Disclosure tracker · Incident record

Capita

One public disclosure, with its source.

At a glance
Organisation
Capita
Kind
Breach or incident
Sector
Sector not stated
Severity
High
Disclosed
Oct 2025
Indexed
1 Oct 2025

Summary

Data breach resulting in £14 million fine from UK ICO for GDPR infringements

This record says what was disclosed, when and by whom. It does not say that any person or firm was affected.

Related in this sector

Medium15 Oct 2026
Organisation not named
Sector not stated · Records not stated
The disclosure as indexed does not name the organisation.
France-based operators of Danfoss refrigeration controllers have sharply reduced their internet exposure after the October 11 cyber-attack
15 Oct 2026
Critical15 Oct 2026
Ransomware Attacks Intensify
Sector not stated · Records not stated
Guru Baran reports: Ransomware gangs are moving beyond locked files and stolen data. Criminals now threaten employees, executives, and their families to force companies to pay. According to the Semperis 2026 Ransomware…
15 Oct 2026
Medium13 Oct 2026
Russian internet provider SkyNet
Sector not stated · Records not stated
One of St. Petersburg's major internet providers said its network had been under a distributed denial-of-service (DDoS) attack since October 6, affecting services including online gaming, voice calls and video…
13 Oct 2026
Critical11 Oct 2026
Nippon Columbia malware incident
Sector not stated · 8,700,000 records
Daiichi Kosho, a major Japanese entertainment system maker, disclosed that a malware infection at its contractor, Nippon Columbia, exposed more than 8.7 million customer and employee records.
11 Oct 2026