Tracker › Retail › Advance Auto Parts
Disclosure tracker · Incident record

Advance Auto Parts

One public disclosure, with its source.

At a glance
Organisation
Advance Auto Parts
Kind
Breach or incident
Sector
Retail
Severity
Critical
Disclosed
Jul 2024
Indexed
1 Jul 2024
Records
2,300,000, as stated in the disclosure

Summary

Snowflake-linked breach exposed 2.3 million people; database accessed for 40 days

This record says what was disclosed, when and by whom. It does not say that any person or firm was affected.

Related in this sector

Medium9 Oct 2026
Neogen
Retail · 435,963 records
435,963 records exposed, Email addresses, Employers, Job titles, Names and 3 more
9 Oct 2026
Medium7 Oct 2026
CyrusOne
Retail · 373,460 records
373,460 records exposed, Email addresses, Employers, Job titles, Names and 3 more
7 Oct 2026
Medium5 Oct 2026
Ukraine grocery chain ATB
Retail · Records not stated
Ukraine’s largest grocery store chain, ATB, confirmed that it was hit by a cyberattack after hackers posted an extortion demand on its website.
5 Oct 2026
High1 Oct 2026
ASOS
Retail · Records not stated
Hackers compromised third-party communication platform; breach exposed more personal details than initially reported including contact information
1 Oct 2026