At a glance
Organisation
Interserve Group (UK)
Kind
Breach or incident
Sector
Sector not stated
Severity
High
Disclosed
May 2020
Indexed
1 May 2020
Source
Not linked
Summary
ICO fined Interserve 4.4M GBP, 113,000 employee records stolen
This record says what was disclosed, when and by whom. It does not say that any person or firm was affected.
Related in this sector
Critical7 Oct 2026
Advantest
Sector not stated · Records not stated
Advantest Corporation is notifying affected individuals that a ransomware attack earlier this year exposed their personally identifiable data.
7 Oct 2026
Medium5 Oct 2026
Daiwa Securities
Sector not stated · 110,000 records
Takashi Nakamichi and Ryo Horiuchi report that Daiwa Securities, Japan’s second-largest brokerage and investment banking firm, is responding to a breach at one of its vendors. Daiwa Securities Group said informatio
5 Oct 2026
Medium5 Oct 2026
Japanese media group Nikkei
Sector not stated · Records not stated
The Japanese media giant Nikkei disclosed a cyber incident involving an employee email account that may have compromised journalistic sources.
5 Oct 2026
Critical28 Sep 2026
Times Car
Sector not stated · 6,600,000 records
Japanese car-sharing service Times Car has confirmed that approximately 6.6 million user accounts were compromised in a cyberattack disclosed late last week.
28 Sep 2026